got

She sneaks into my room at night;
from the darkness, she just appears.
I feel her warmth upon my skin;
I hear her breathing in my ear.

I touch her face; I touch her legs.
She tilts her head back as if to beg
for more.
I wrap her gently in my arms;
if I ever lost her it would be a great pity.
For she’s more than just my night time muse.
She’s my constant companion; she’s a really good
kitty.

About michaelpoetry

I was born in Labrador (Happy Valley, to be exact ... isn't that a great place to be from?)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

